Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Andean Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rally sequence rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Davidson

Livonia
Michigan
msg tools
Kirk "The Man" Douglas (Vikings)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An insurgent has a base in a department. Can that insurgent rally at that base location (placing guerrillas up to the number of pop plus bases), then rally in another department and remove those just placed guerrillas?

If not...

Can an insurgent rally guerrillas to a department, and guerrillas already in that department then be moved out of there to a rally point somewhere else.

This of course assumes that the insurgent has bases in departments else where to pull this off.

Cheers
Kevin
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Owens
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Specifically what happened was:

AUC declares rally.

1. Selects Antioquia (2 bases already present) and places guerrillas equal to Pop + Bases from Available.

2. Selects Arauca (1 base already present) and moves just-placed Guerrillas from Antioquia to Arauca using the 2nd bullet under Procedure ("Move any of its Guerrillas from any spaces on the map to there and flip all its Guerrillas there Underground (whether they moved or not) (1.4.3)")

I believe the move was legal, reading the rules literally.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don't Blink
Australia
Brisbane
QLD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zhodanicommando wrote:
An insurgent has a base in a department. Can that insurgent rally at that base location (placing guerrillas up to the number of pop plus bases), then rally in another department and remove those just placed guerrillas?

If not...

Can an insurgent rally guerrillas to a department, and guerrillas already in that department then be moved out of there to a rally point somewhere else.

This of course assumes that the insurgent has bases in departments else where to pull this off.

Cheers
Kevin
my interpretation :valid and legal.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MikeO wrote:
Specifically what happened was:

AUC declares rally.

1. Selects Antioquia (2 bases already present) and places guerrillas equal to Pop + Bases from Available.

2. Selects Arauca (1 base already present) and moves just-placed Guerrillas from Antioquia to Arauca using the 2nd bullet under Procedure ("Move any of its Guerrillas from any spaces on the map to there and flip all its Guerrillas there Underground (whether they moved or not) (1.4.3)")

I believe the move was legal, reading the rules literally.



Seems really potent to get a large number of G's in one location.
You could move ALL of your G's to one location across the map for 1 resource...Or walk them there for about 1,000,000...

It's better than Airlift.. LOL
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ægir Æxx
Iceland
Reykjavik
Gullbringusysla
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm with Felipe on this one.

3.3.1 wrote:
In each selected space, the executing Faction places
1 of its Available Guerrillas or replaces 2 of its Guerrillas with 1 of
its Bases, within stacking (1.4.2). If the space already has at least 1
of that Faction’s Bases, the Faction may instead either:

Place a number of its Available Guerrillas up to the number of its
Bases there plus the space’s Population value (1.3.2-.3)

OR

Move any of its Guerrillas from any spaces on the map to there
and flip all its Guerrillas there Underground (whether they moved
or not) (1.4.3).


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, legal. You can sequence your Rally spaces as you like.

Represents movement along clandestine logistical pipelines (routes also called "ratlines") before adversaries are aware.

Powerful, but the hitch is you have to have a base and not be blocked from Rally by Opposition/Support. So much more useful to retreat to a stronghold than to enter the enemy's.

Volko
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Davidson

Livonia
Michigan
msg tools
Kirk "The Man" Douglas (Vikings)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys for the quick response, and to Mr. Volko for his explanation into the why of the design. It helped me to visualize better what is happening.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.