Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Green eyed boy: Eliminated player rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kjetil Nøkling
Norway
Jessheim
Akershus
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

I was playing the green eyed boy earlier and we got this dillema:
One player was eliminated using one of the mythos cards. That did it so that there was now only 3 investigators left in the game instead of the original 4.

So heres the question:
Should the keeper at this point still collect 4 threath each turn as he did when dere was 4 investigators or should he rather collect 3 as there is only 3 investigators at this point?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
You still get 4 threat per turn if a player is eliminated. This applies not only in the Green-Eyed Boy but also in any other scenario where an investigator dies after the objective is revealed and therefore is not replaced.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that if this happened before the objective was revealed, the player would come in with a new investigator...

Right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
byronczimmer wrote:
Note that if this happened before the objective was revealed, the player would come in with a new investigator...

Right?


Certain Mythos cards in the Green-Eyed Boy can make that not happen. IIRC, you don't get to come in with a new investigator if you die while under the effects of Loss of Will or Selfish Motives even if the objective has not been revealed. I think one of the CotW trauma cards provides another way to die without getting a new investigator even with an unrevealed objective.

The way I read the OP, it seemed to imply that the killed investigator had either Loss of Will or Selfishly Motivated. If that is not the case, and the objective was unrevealed, then yes, the killed investigator should be replaced next game round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kjetil Nøkling
Norway
Jessheim
Akershus
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The investigator was under such a card stating that he will be eliminated and then not letting him start with a new investigator.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.