Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blanking a text box? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jeremy hammond
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Like Milk of the Poppy or Nightmares are the two that come to mind. I recently played in a tourney and my opponent said that Nightmare took away my characters Crest? If that's the case then why not the icons too?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Shinners
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
(3.9) Icons in the Text Box
Gold modifiers, influence, and initiative
modifiers are not called out with an outline,
and are therefore a part of a card's text box.
Challenge icons and crests are differentiated
from the text box of a card by a solid outline,
and therefore are not considered a part of that
card's textbox.

I believe Milk of the Poppy/Nightmare does not blank crests.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ:

(3.9) Icons in the Text Box Gold modifiers, influence, and initiative modifiers are not called out with an outline, and are therefore a part of a card's text box. Challenge icons and crests are differentiated from the text box of a card by a solid outline, and therefore are not considered a part of that card's textbox.

Ninja'd!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MD Chis
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mb
andy.rice@att.net wrote:
From the FAQ:

(3.9) Icons in the Text Box Gold modifiers, influence, and initiative modifiers are not called out with an outline, and are therefore a part of a card's text box. Challenge icons and crests are differentiated from the text box of a card by a solid outline, and therefore are not considered a part of that card's textbox.

Ninja'd!


No, no! You're doing it wrong! Its...

ninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.