Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Citadels: The Dark City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Great Wall - increases value or payment? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
TwiNight
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Suppose I choose the Diplomat and exchange a $4 district with a $2 one in the city with Great Wall.

Do I pay $1 or $0?

In other words, does Great Wall increase the value of districts, or does it increases the payment for abilities?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Adrian
Canada
Edmonton
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Pay $1.
Great Wall basically raises the attacker's cost by 1 (increases district value).

What do you mean by "payment for abilities," exactly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.