Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Spanish Civil War 1936-1939» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement and OoS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Duncan R.
Canada
Vancouver
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A unit cannot finish its movement OoS. So, a unit that begins OoS with no way of moving in such a way that it finishes in supply cannot move at all - correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct - remembering that ending in a town (even if the town is OOS), /is/ allowed as town supply is a slight improvement over "true" OOS.

So an OOS unit /NOT/ in a town has really three options.
(1) move to end in a hex that is fully in supply
(2) move to end in a town hex, that is still OOS but now in "town supply"
(3) stay where they are

An OOS unit in a town likewise has three options.
(1) move to end in a hex that is fully in supply
(2) move to end in /another/ town hex, that is still OOS but the unit will remain in "town supply"
(3) stay where they are

-K
co-developer, TSCW
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan R.
Canada
Vancouver
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply.
Does that mean that reinforcements can be placed in a cut off town (ie town supply only)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, since the hex is still technically OOS. Reinforcements need to go into a fully supplied hex. Town supply only grants special benefits in terms of movement and defensive combat (see 9.6).

-K
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan R.
Canada
Vancouver
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
Although that doesn't fill me with joy for the Republican pocket around Madrid. cry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.