Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

EuroFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gibraltar & Spanish Morocco. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thamor
Finland
flag msg tools
Yesterday in our game what we are currently playing, alot of rules questions rose that we couldn't make certain from the 1.15 rules.

1. What is the stacking limit for Gibraltar when you attack there? This was in the rules that the stacking limit is 2, but is it meant for axis too when they can attack there? And the stacking limit rises to 4 when DE 2nd Front is used? (We played it as being limit 2) So was the idea for limit 2, that it's harder for axis to take when they go with betrayl Spain tactic.

2. Spanish Morocco. Is it Medfront or does that side still belong to West Front? So Medfront would start from Morocco - Spanish Morocco border? This should be clearly stated in Spain rules which front does Spanish Morocco belong. Morocco is stated as belonging to Medfront, but Spain Morocco can be understood belonging to Spain, so conflict of is it Medfront or West Front rises.

Couple of things that in the rules don't come out that clearly when Axis go to attack Spain after France.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Lags
Australia
Parramatta
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yeah stacking limit always applies to both sides, Gibraltar is a pain

Spanish Morocco is Med Front, also a pain
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure if its well known , but the british restricted Gibraltar garrison can be DISBANDED in production, allowing 2 x 4 cvs.

That does make it harder for the Axis to take Gib , but I think its inevitable , once Jerry wants it (if Tangiers is taken)

As far as 2 stacking goes , 2nd Front (4 stacking) i think its all about the Americans arriving on the scene , with all their production , resources , coca cola and the jitter bug!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thamor
Finland
flag msg tools
Yeah. We played only the Spanish Morocco little wrong then, need to figure out how we going to fix that .

But yeah, Gibraltar will be a real pain, shuffling units back to Tangiers they will take again acclimatization hits again lol. So painful...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Menconi
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that Gib is on the Med side of the Tangiers straits, so commanding the strait will usually cut the Gib supply. Take Tangiers, and then just wait. Two 4-cv units disappear just as fast as one. Kind of like Warsaw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Lags
Australia
Parramatta
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gibraltar is a fortress so 1 unit will always remain in supply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thamor
Finland
flag msg tools
My friend had his static there and before we cut the straits managed to move 4cv infantry there. Well he let his static die from supply on Winter muds.

One option if you feel lucky is to invade from the sea to Gibraltar. But it's 2 sea repulse from the Sea that Gibraltar owns. Or can't you Sea evacuate too? If you have like Cv2 unit and can't excactly move it to Tangiers because it dies from acclimatization?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Lags
Australia
Parramatta
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
if you combine the sea invasion with a land move then you don't need to be lucky
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.