Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Goblin Slayer» Forums » Rules

Subject: picking up the Hero Stones rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kSwingrÜber
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb

If Stormbeard moves 2 spaces, passing through (but not stopping on) a hex containing a Hero Stone (and/or Shimmering Widget), can he pick it up?

We've been playing that he can...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wynand Louw
South Africa
Cape Town
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

NOTE: If Stormbeard moves into a space that contains a Hero Stone or
the Shimmering Widget, he may instantly pick up the item. If more than
one item is stacked there, Stormbeard may instantly pick up all items in
the hex. When an item is taken, its token is removed from the board and
placed on the table near the hero player.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kSwingrÜber
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The Game Rules wrote:
If Stormbeard moves into a space that contains a Hero Stone or the Shimmering Widget, he may instantly pick up the item. If more than one item is stacked there, Stormbeard may instantly pick up all items in the hex. When an item is taken, its token is removed from the board and placed on the table near the hero player.

Yup... saw that.
And I take it to mean even if Stormbeard moves through and doesn't stop.
Just asking to be sure...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremiah Lee
United States
Milan
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've read this as you have, passing through counts as being there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.