Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the rules say that you crash a gem by "sending it to an opponent's gem pile", it actually means that the gems arrive in some intermediate area, when they can be counter-crashed, counter-counter-crashed, etc., right? then, only when a player stops reacting do the remaining, non-canceled gems really go to the relevant gem pile, right?

As far as I understand, this is implied by the counter-crashing example on p. 5, but a confirmation would be great!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can confirm it. They only land somewhere after the counter counter thingy has stopped. Think of them as being mid air.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The online implementation displays this well. The crashed gem vibrates, breaks into 1-gems, then the 1-gems kind of hover in front of the target player, waiting for the opportunity to counter-crash or play another purple shield.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerrit G.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Crashed gems basically hover between the crashing player's gem pile and the target player's gem pile until all counter-crashes are resolved or until it is decided that nobody wants to react to the crash. Only then are the (remaining) 1-gems put into the target player's gem pile. In offline play, this "special area" is simply the bare table (not any player's game board).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.