Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: OOS Armies in combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bindusri de Silva
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are OOS armies which attacked and eliminated, permanently eliminated from the game?

The only reference I can find is:

14.3.5 "OOS Armies that are eliminated are permanently removed from the game and may not be replaced"

But unclear if they are eliminated from combat.

thanks Lakers24
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, OOS armies eliminated in combat are lost permanently.

See 12.4.4.1 on page 14 about taking losses after combat: "This replacement with a Corps from the Reserve Box can occur even if the Army is OOS, but the OOS Army is permanently eliminated."

My bold for emphasis.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bindusri de Silva
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply mate.
cheers Lakers24
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.