Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

A Study in Emerald» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules version v2 up rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christoph M.
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are there any changes beyond the layout?

EDIT: talking about version 2 from 20.4.13
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TS S. Fulk
Sweden
Örebro
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rules version .2 up
Chris Coyote wrote:
Are there any changes beyond the layout?


2.0 or 2.2? There were some changes in 2.0 and yet another caught by Martin in the KS comments.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph M.
Germany
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2.0

I scanned through the rulebook, but couldn't find rules changes. Are there any?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Wallace
United Kingdom
Manchester
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
More of a clean up. Only major change is the way vampires work - you do not need to match the bomb points in a city to convert an agent now, you simply carry out the action.

Martin
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt R
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
All life is only a set of pictures in the brain, among which there is no difference betwixt those born of real things and those born of inward dreamings, and no cause to value the one above the other.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Martin, is this a typo?:

Quote:

You can use multiple cards to move one or both markers, e.g you cannot play one card to move the Revolution up one space and another card to move the War marker down one space.

Should that read "you can..."?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
enzo622 wrote:
Martin, is this a typo?:

Quote:

You can use multiple cards to move one or both markers, e.g you cannot play one card to move the Revolution up one space and another card to move the War marker down one space.

Should that read "you can..."?


Yes. It's described in one of the other threads as well as on the Kickstarter page. If I understand Martin correctly, you can use as many cards as you have to adjust the Revolution or War tracks, BUT each card can only be used to adjust one track (can't split a card). See this thread: Rulebook inconsistency
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.