Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

EastFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Satellite Conquest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick B
United States
Saint Louis
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
16.1 "To begin a Soviet Supply phase, the Soviets may roll for Satellite Surrender, provided that at least one national hex is Soviet controlled. If the dieroll is LESS THAN the number of Soviet controlled national hexes PLUS eliminated units, the Satellite surrenders."

16.11 "After surrender, if no Axis unit remains within national territory at the end of any Soviet turn, all national territory becomes Soviet controlled."

Since the roll for the Satellite Surrender happens at the beginning of the Soviet Supply phase... if it's successful, then at the end of that turn, if there are no Axis units in that satellite, then it would immediately surrender, correct? The Axis player would have no chance to rush units over, since the surrender would happen at the end of the Soviet turn, from what I'm reading.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bignickel wrote:
16.1 "To begin a Soviet Supply phase, the Soviets may roll for Satellite Surrender, provided that at least one national hex is Soviet controlled. If the dieroll is LESS THAN the number of Soviet controlled national hexes PLUS eliminated units, the Satellite surrenders."

16.11 "After surrender, if no Axis unit remains within national territory at the end of any Soviet turn, all national territory becomes Soviet controlled."

Since the roll for the Satellite Surrender happens at the beginning of the Soviet Supply phase... if it's successful, then at the end of that turn, if there are no Axis units in that satellite, then it would immediately surrender, correct? The Axis player would have no chance to rush units over, since the surrender would happen at the end of the Soviet turn, from what I'm reading.

Sounds right. I can't tell if you're perceiving there to be a problem with that...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick B
United States
Saint Louis
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Just confirming the rule. I was a bit surprised that the Axis didn't get a turn to respond, so wanted to make sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to confirm the obvious: if the Axis has units in the nation on the turn of surrender, and the Soviets don't get rid of those units, then the surrender and the complete Soviet control of the territory wouldn't happen in the same turn, so the Axis would "get a turn to respond".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From EuroFront rules....... I always go with them over individual Front rules.

20.132 Occupation Limits
Axis Minors. No more than four (4) German (or other foreign Axis) units can be inside the territory of an Axis minor unless Allied/ Soviet units have entered its territory (as currently defined).
Exceeding Occupation Limits requires a Declaration of War upon the Axis minor (see Betrayal, 20.17).


16.82 Land Satellites
For Rumania, Hungary, Bulgaria or Yugoslavia, War Weariness equals the number of Allied/Soviet controlled hexes*, plus currently eliminated/unsupplied units. For this rule, units without Secure Supply (11.71) are considered unsupplied.
*Note: use 1939 or current borders, whichever is smaller.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick B
United States
Saint Louis
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Just to re-confirm the obvious: if the Axis didn't put any german units in that country already, then they've lost it when the Soviets succeed with the roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.