Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Protection from Expel Citizens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Drake
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems that protection from expel citizens can inadvertently protect other players. For instance, you want to place a worker in the top row of the Bishopric (Dice 1, 3, 5). The Bishopric already has 1 green player expelled from it (Thus protecting it) and that row has a green meeple on the far-right. Thus, if you did the action, it would expel a second green meeple... which means you can't do the action.

Therefore, the 2 meeples to the left of the green meeple are essentially protected?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Collin W.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed they are. Say yellow was in front of green, yellow would not be pushed out instead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agnieszka
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Essentially you're right, but don't forget about the Palace where the rules of expelling are different (no movement to the right)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.