Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fort Placement in PC Free Neutral State Space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Austin Richter
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
Quick question concerning the placement of a fort in a neutral space that has a friendly SP but no PC, is it possible?

6.86 simply states that "A player may place a fort in any friendly-controlled space that does not contain a fort...." and "The space must be in supply, and no enemy SPs may be present."

I guess it boils down to the definition of "friendly-controlled space." Are neutral spaces considered friendly before a PC is placed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doddleson wrote:
Quick question concerning the placement of a fort in a neutral space that has a friendly SP but no PC, is it possible?

6.86 simply states that "A player may place a fort in any friendly-controlled space that does not contain a fort...." and "The space must be in supply, and no enemy SPs may be present."

I guess it boils down to the definition of "friendly-controlled space." Are neutral spaces considered friendly before a PC is placed?


No, friendly controlled and neutral are not the same thing.

Mark
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austin Richter
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the quick reply Mark!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.