Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis & Allies» Forums » Rules

Subject: AA Guns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Rush
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do anti-aircraft guns fire when airplanes enter the adjacent sea zones, or only when the planes fly over the land space the guns are on? For instance, if a German plane flies around England in the sea space, does the British player get to fire his AA gun or not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Delp
United States
Franklin
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If we're talking the original A&A, then only when the aircraft flies over the space the AA is in. I can't speak to the other editions/incarnations, though.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Los 28
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

I only know of the rule that says when an aircraft flies over the territory the AA gun is in.
The AA gun does not have the ability to fire on enemy aircraft in an adjacent sea zone or territory.
meeple
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Rush
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All right. Thanks for the clarification, team.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.