Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: a suicide robot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jesse Bennett
United States
Sturgeon Bay
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
can you play powder keg and choose warbot and if so will it be destroyed
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley M
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Greatest Game Ever
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and no

From another thread the question asked was Sacrifice vs. Warbot

An opponent used this combo, but is it legal? Played a Warbot and played Sacrifice on the Warbot. Since the Warbot cannot be destroyed, he draws four cards without losing anything. Judging by the order of operations on the Sacrifice card itself, we decided it was a legal (and very clever) play.

A reply with example was given by
Mark Wootton
Scotland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Quote:
Your note about War Bot is correct, the same way that a Buccaneer with a Powderkeg is a dangerous beast. In essence there is no "implied cost" in Smash Up. You can Sacrifice a War Bot or Buccaneer for four cards and still not lose them.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Bennett
United States
Sturgeon Bay
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
i did see that quote but the thinking was the Buccaneer can be destroyed but instead he moves the warbot can not be destroyed. I guess you could say the warbot can be destroyed too but nothing happens. Like when they shot all those nukes at the ship in independence day and after the smoke clears nothing has happened to it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.