Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Crusader Rex» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knight's Charge and harrying rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kellen Kooistra
United States
Bellingham
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question seems to have conflicting answers, depending on where you look here, and the designed mentioned that there might be a misprint in the 1.3 rules, but what are the exact rules on Knight's Charge and Harrying when Storming or Sallying at a besiged castle. Especially whether neither side can KC or Sally during any of these conflict, or if there are situation where only the attacker or defender are prohibited from doing these special attacks. A definitive answer would be quite helpful. Thanks!

Kellen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierce Ostrander
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neither may be used when storming or sallying at any time by either player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MATTHEW SPRING
England
Truro
Cornwall
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
FROM 3.1 RULES, Rule 6.42 (p.5):

'Sallying blocks may NOT Knights' Charge.'
'Sallying blocks may NOT Harry.'

(and in RED):
'Blocks cannot Harry while storming (7.31) nor when withdrawing to a castle.'
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.