Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Innovation: Figures in the Sand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bartholomew Roberts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Hurst
United States
Plain City
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Text on Bartholomew Roberts:

If you would score a card, first claim an achievement matching that card’s value, ignoring the age requirement.

Is "ignoring the age requirement" different than "regardless of eligibility?"

Does this mean that I can claim an achievement without having a qualifying top card?

OR

Does this mean that I can claim an achievement without having a score that is five times the achievement's age?

OR

either?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Willie Illie
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zen Postman wrote:
Is "ignoring the age requirement" different than "regardless of eligibility?"

Yes!

Zen Postman wrote:
Does this mean that I can claim an achievement without having a qualifying top card?

Yes -- this is ignoring the age requirement.

Zen Postman wrote:
Does this mean that I can claim an achievement without having a score that is five times the achievement's age?

No -- that would be ignoring the score requirement.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.