Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passive abilities doubling? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jeremy hammond
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Example: if you have 2 Gold Tooth Mines, would you draw 2 cards? Seems that a passive ability like that would be pervasive and wouldn't double, but that's why I ask.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Grutz
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would draw 2 cards with Golden Tooth Mines. If they didn't want you to draw two cards, they would make Golden Tooth Mines unique or say so on the card. That's one of the great things about the Mines...it can be a great source of Lannister draw.

There are cards like you say. Bay of Ice says "If you win initiative, kneel all copies of Bay of Ice to draw 1 card." If they wanted Golden Tooth Mines to have the same effect, they would have written it on the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Kassel
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Keep in mind that there is a draw cap of three cards per round after the draw phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.