Seren of Moon
United States
Highlands Ranch
Colorado
flag msg tools
I realize the FAQ states that the ability may not be used for racial techs or Stasis Capsules.

Are there other techs that may not be targeted?

What if a player brings a War Sun to the battle and 52N6 targets the War Sun tech (which is really about the ability to PRODUCE a War Sun)? Would that War Sun not be able to participate in the space battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Halbower
United States
Muskegon
Michigan
flag msg tools
Not Oswald!!!
badge
Vic Mackey
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
52N6 would have no affect on warsuns participating in battle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As you said, the War Sun tech only is about producing War Suns. If you somehow have a War Sun, but lose the tech (such as with the Technology Buy-back card), they would still keep whatever War Suns they have, they just couldn't build more.

So 52N6's ability would have no effect on War Suns; all it would really do is prevent them from building more War Suns during the battle, which they couldn't do anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.