Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

MidEvil» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Graveyard tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The King of Cool
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was looking through the rules, and I noticed that they didn't say anything about the location of the Graveyard tile in the tile stack. Since it is the "objective tile", much like the helipad in Zombies!!!, I thought it would go on the bottom. Does the Graveyard tile go on the bottom of the stack, or does it get shuffled in with the rest?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zom Bee
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John Suavio wrote:
I was looking through the rules, and I noticed that they didn't say anything about the location of the Graveyard tile in the tile stack. Since it is the "objective tile", much like the helipad in Zombies!!!, I thought it would go on the bottom. Does the Graveyard tile go on the bottom of the stack, or does it get shuffled in with the rest?


I don't have the rules for MidEvil handy, but the original Zombies suggested you cut the deck in half and shuffle the helipad into the second half of the deck to ensure it doesn't appear too early, but still give a semi-random appearance of the helipad.

This may have been in one of the expansions that they suggested this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam B
United Kingdom
cheshire
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yeah, the rulebook doesn't say where to put the graveyard tile(What a suprise!) The original zombies!!! was thought to be too long, so they had an optional rule to shuffle the Helipad into the last 15 cards of the location deck. This creates uncertainty and does stop the game from dragging on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The King of Cool
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clearing things up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Moore
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played this this weekend with six and twice the graveyard came out before the turn had gone round the table once. The rules do not say what to with the graveyard, but we then played again shuffling the graveyard into the bottom half of the deck, which proved to make a better game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.