Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dune» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick storm question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kyle F
msg tools
Wanted to make sure my assumption was correct. I know that Arrakeen and Carthag are safe from the storm from the Shield Wall...but are the Sietchs protected from the storm as well? Or are Arrakeen and Carthag the only strongholds safe from the storm?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only sand territories (exception: Imperial Basin) are vulnerable to the storm (original rules, VI.C). The Polar Sink, all strongholds, and rock territories are safe--though if the Shield Wall gets blown, the Imperial Basin, Arrakeen, and Carthag are no longer shelters from the storm.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Cook
United States
Sheldon
IA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, all rock and stronghold territories are safe from the storm. Arrakeen and Carthag are unique because they lose their storm protection if the Shield Wall is blown.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaude Thomas
New Zealand
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
andrewvcook wrote:
Yes, all rock and stronghold territories are safe from the storm. Arrakeen and Carthag are unique because they lose their storm protection if the Shield Wall is blown.

Imperial Basin loses its storm-safety when Arrakeen and Carthag do.

Incidentally, I currently believe that when the Wall blows it ceases to exist as a territory that can be moved to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Sabo
United States
New York
flag msg tools
vonklaude wrote:
Incidentally, I currently believe that when the Wall blows it ceases to exist as a territory that can be moved to.

I believe this is a house rule. It makes sense because the Shield Wall would be irradiated, but I think it's one that all the players would have to agree on beforehand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Camp
United States
Longview
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have played in such that when the Family Atomics card is played that in addition to Arrakeen, Imperial Basin, and Carthag being no longer protected from the storm that the Shield Wall itself is no longer protected as rock.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.