1 , 2  Next »   | 

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Game Groups » Europe » England

Subject: YOUR BOARD GAME COLLECTION IN A FILM rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Birrell
msg tools
Hey everyone!

I am a London Film School student currently prepping a short film in which the lead character is an avid board game buff with a collection of hundreds of games. We need to fill the set that we are going to build with at least 300 board games (or at least board game boxes).

As we are students with a very limited budget I am appealing to all of you to ask if you are interested to lend us your collection of games (or just their boxes) for a very limited period of time. We shoot for 4 days (between the 22nd and 25th of May) and would need them for this period. The games would be stored on shelves in a clean, locked soundstage and everything would be returned in pristine condition. We would catalogue all the games as well to know just what belonged to who. We would also take care of all transportation and/or postage costs.

Please let me know if you any of you could help us out in any way, however small. You can email me at alexander.birrell@lfs-students.org.uk

Many thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carcass One
England
Virginia Water
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boaty McBoatface
England
County of Essex
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Have we not already had this request once?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SAKURA in KYOTO 2018 Back to Kansai
England
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
admin
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
slatersteven wrote:
Have we not already had this request once?

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/962932/london-board-game-fil...

Give them credit for finding the best place to source a collection.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Roy
United Kingdom
Bath
GB
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb