Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mystic blade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Mystic blade says that (star)(sword) rolls count as two hits.

The dice have (star)(sword) and (star)(sword)(shield) faces. Does this (star)(sword)(shield) face count as two hits when using this weapon?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Bocketti
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is how I have been playing it. It says when any (sword)(star) is rolled. (Sword)(star)(shield) still satisfies a (sword)(star) being rolled.


I have been playing it wrong. It was pretty powerful that way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanks. A powerful weapon indeed...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Greenley
United States
Harleysville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Greetings Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I disagree. I think you need to roll that one explicit sword/star side in order for the ability to trigger. I could be wrong, though.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Dennis
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have been playing as Ray describes ... either way it is very powerful and is my preferred weapon for Collin
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Hawthorne
United States
dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ray is correct.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Alderman
United States
Shady Spring
West Virginia
flag msg tools
Trust me, I am not the Traitor.
badge
For Orcs there is no other life but WAR!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nobeerblues wrote:
Ray is correct.


Yeah I have seen Jerry answer this one before in the same manner only star swords count not star sword sheild.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.