I think the rule put into Call of the Wild is that you do have to make an Evade check unless it was a keeper ability that moved you.
Effects that Move
Investigators and Allies
Each time an effect allows an investigator player to move an
investigator or ally, the investigator or ally must perform evade
tests as normal (unless specifically stated otherwise). If the keeper
moves an investigator or ally, the investigator or ally does not
perform any evade tests, but may need to perform horror tests.
We have never played it this way.
P.S. I am not telling the keeper either!!