Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ring in Chapter 11 (minor spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tommy Rydling
Sweden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Finished Chapter 11 today.

In one of the story moments, it is implied that Colin loses his ring. It is never explicitly stated that you should discard the item, though. We played that he lost the ring (and therefore re-equipped his normal weapon), but would be good to know the intended play here.

As always, thanks to Jerry for a truly unique and wonderful game.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Hawthorne
United States
dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
trydling wrote:
Hi all,

Finished Chapter 11 today.

In one of the story moments, it is implied that Colin loses his ring. It is never explicitly stated that you should discard the item, though. We played that he lost the ring (and therefore re-equipped his normal weapon), but would be good to know the intended play here.

As always, thanks to Jerry for a truly unique and wonderful game.

You did right by the story.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Summerer
United States
Hamden
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Check out my audiobooks!
badge
Will talk for food!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We ended up going the other way, saying that Colin picked up the ring from the ashes (primarily because my son really wanted to keep it). I agree, though, that the intent seems to be that he loses it at that point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.