I think you ought to know I'm feeling very depressed.
One of the rules I don't run into often and that I thought I knew before I read somewhere that I was wrong, was how boosting damage worked, specifically with redirection, more specifically with Absolute Zero. If someone more familiar with this particular beast could do a down and dirty for it that would be a great help.
In the following scenario is this accurate?
Hero damage +1(legacy)
All Damage +1(obsidian fields)
Focusing aperature(?) Absolute Zero does +1 cold damage
Module(when Absolute zero takes fire damage, absolute zero deals that much cold damage to a target)
AZ uses his base power to hit himself for 1 fire. which becomes 3 fire. Absolute Zero then deals 6 Cold to a target.
AZ uses his base power to hit himself for 1 fire, which becomes 3 fire, Absolute Zero then does 4 cold damage to a single target.
Or something else I've not touched on?
Thanks in advance. This is the one confusing point I've run into that I thought I knew but now question. ^^
Absolute Zero's Isothermic Transducer is not a redirection. He hits himself for damage (in this case 1[base] + 1[Galvanize] + 1[Obsidian Field] = 3 fire damage), then he deals a new instance of damage to a target (in this case 3[base] + 1[Galvanize] + 1[Obsidian Field] + 1[Focused Apertures] = 6 cold damage).
When damage is redirected, the initial target doesn't take the damage, all modifiers are removed and recalculated.