Bryce K. Nielsen
I have a question about the Edge ability:
The “Edge” keyword is always followed by a value. This
value is the number of additional Force icons the card’s
controller counts in an edge battle resolved during an
engagement in which the card with the “Edge” keyword
Star Wars: The Card Game rulebook pg 25
The "engagement in which the card with the Edge keyword participates", does this mean the cards that are played during an Edge Battle? Or does this mean the card that is involved in the engagement (i.e. a unit that is attacking)? Or both?