Cargo Cultist
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
One of the lightning powers of the staff says "Deal 1 damage to another monster within 3 spaces of the target".

My question is: is this damage unblockable, or can the monster roll its defense?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
Defense dice are only rolled in combat. So in this specific case, no, the damage is not blockable.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cargo Cultist
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply! I have bought the game last week and I'm still learning it. It's really good, I can't wait to chain my friends to chairs and force them to play the whole campaign, MUHAHAHA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafal Areinu
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cargocultist wrote:
Thanks for the quick reply! I have bought the game last week and I'm still learning it. It's really good, I can't wait to chain my friends to chairs and force them to play the whole campaign, MUHAHAHA


!

So this is what I should have done! Now it all makes sense, thanks for the tip
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.