GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,186 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thief's immobilize and spawning monsters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Mantziaris
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
True question is simple.
If a monster is reinforced next to a thief can be use Caltrops to immediately immobilize it without it having moved?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Caltrops wrote:
When a monster moves into an empty space adjacent to you, exhaust this card to test [Awareness]. If you pass, the monster suffers 1 [Heart] and is Immobilized.


I'd say no, because the monster did not move into the space.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Dexter345 wrote:
Caltrops wrote:
When a monster moves into an empty space adjacent to you, exhaust this card to test [Awareness]. If you pass, the monster suffers 1 [Heart] and is Immobilized.


I'd say no, because the monster did not move into the space.

Agree. If the effect asked for "enters square" there might be wiggle room, but "move into" is crystal clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.