Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Liberty: The American Revolution 1775-83» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sea Moves and Forced Marches? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Heaney
United States
Quincy
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it a valid move to force march blocks immediately after a sea move or invasion? For example, if I take a fleet and 2 land blocks and invade Phil, can I immediately move the two blocks to New Jersey as a force march (one extra hex)? Similarly, how about a sea move from the Atlantic box to friendly Boston and then an immediate force march to Newport?

I personally don't see that as OK, but apparently it has been done (according to session reports). What does everyone think? It would certainly add more options to the British strategy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.