Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Effect of an Eye when drawn as an additional tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United Kingdom
LONDON
flag msg tools
mbmb
What damage is taken when an Eye is drawn as a result of the Fellowship being revealed while moving through a Shadow stronghold - eg, Moria?

Is it the number of successful rolls in the Hunt that caused the original revealing? Or is it, analogous to an Eye being drawn through a card, zero damage since it's an Eye?

And, as in all good exams, support your answers.

We've always played one damage - but I'm not 100% convinced.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
It has a value of zero.

English Rulebook, page 20, right column, second sentence (explanation of the Hunt tiles):
If the tile shows an "Eye", the Hunt Damage is equal to the number
of successes rolled in the Hunt Roll (if such a tile was drawn because of
the Fellowship leaving or entering a Shadow Stronghold, or due to an
Event Card, the "Eye" is considered to have a value of 0).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.