GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,470 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Breakthrough: Cambrai» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pre-commiting artillery markers and overruns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Łukasz
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Non vi sed virtute, not armis sed arte paritur victoria.
badge
e^{i · π} + 1 = 0
Avatar
mb
Again, the rulebook says: A player has to pre-commit all his artillery barrages and his air marker before moving any of his ground units or resolving any combats. Does it also pertain to overruns? Assume I have a tank and three infantry units assaulting into an area. According to the rules I may use as many as three artillery markers (i.e. as many as infantry units). On the other hand, if I manage to achieve an overrun, can I again assign (pre-commit?) another three artillery units to support a combat in the to-be-overrun area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
しんぶん赤旗
New Zealand
Christchurch
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that you can as the overrun functions as another activation with certain restrictions in place. I will check the rules later to see if my recall is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.