Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Age of Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advance credits: Accumlative or one-timers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Notger Heinz
Germany
flag msg tools
Do you get to use the credits you get by an advance only once or do they apply for every other advance in that same category?

If the latter applies, why then do the advances that are consecutive (like the reading/writing advances) have any bonus credits at all? All they would need would be reduced overall prices, because you have to choice but to buy them in a certain order.

Thanks in advance,
Notger.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Schott
Germany
Franconia
flag msg tools
designer
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn.
badge
Please fondle my bum.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are accumulative and can be used on every advance you buy beginning with the ruond after you bought it, even more than once in the same round.

And for your second question:
If you buy more than one consecutive advances at the same time, they are more expensive, since you can´t use a credit the same round you buy it.

Hope that helps

Peter
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.