Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Leuthen: Frederick's Greatest Victory 5 December, 1757» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another retreat question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pierre Miranda
France
Contamine sur Arve
Haute-Savoie, Rhône-Alpes
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Consider this situation:


The Austrian unit retreats away from the 3 Prussian attackers. I understand it must retreat through friendly units to its depot. It then fails its morale check and must retreat 1 more hex. There are 3 options (A, B, C), including 1 off-map (B). Which is/are right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Miranda
France
Contamine sur Arve
Haute-Savoie, Rhône-Alpes
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The problem is B is off map.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Miranda
France
Contamine sur Arve
Haute-Savoie, Rhône-Alpes
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well you raise another question: is a half hex considered a hex or off-map?

You could interpret the "running right past it" both ways, I think. Either retreating away from the enemy takes precedence, in which case I'd say it must retreat into B (possibly destroyed if it's considered off-map), or staying on map takes precedence and it retreats to A or B.

This is a bit tricky, because the map is so small in this game that this kind of situation happens quite frequently.


Any official ruling from VPG, please?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.