Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Missile Envy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Shaffer
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the US plays Missile Envy, and the USSR has [a scoring card] and [another card], what happens if [another card] is drawn and played by the US? Is the USSR required to play Missile Envy as a 2 Ops card, holding [a scoring card] and losing the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. Scott Johnson
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. He may play the scoring card, due to the rule that scoring cards cannot be held.

This was answered by Jason on CSW.

CSW 0996
http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?14@158.kVChbRa1KB8.10@.1dcf...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen Doum
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheCat wrote:
If the US plays Missile Envy, and the USSR has [a scoring card] and [another card], what happens if [another card] is drawn and played by the US? Is the USSR required to play Missile Envy as a 2 Ops card, holding [a scoring card] and losing the game?


The scoring card is played. Missile Envy will be held and must be played in the first action round of the next turn, unless it has been discarded using the Space Race effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.