Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hammer of the Scots» Forums » Rules

Subject: Edward I Wintering in Scotland. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Crider
United States
Mill Creek
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Edward I winters in Scotland, do the non-infantry military units (and of course, infantry military units exceeding castle limits) not with Edward at year's end disband, or may they move from their current locations to stay with Edward?

Thanks!

Cheers, TC
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I believe it's just the units in the same area as Edward (not elsewhere on the map) which may ignore castle limits. Everyone else winters normally. (So, if you want them to be in the same space as Edward when winter arrives, you have to move them there yourself during the year.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Crider
United States
Mill Creek
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Rusty! That's the way I played it yesterday (first time--woohoo!), but some other posts here alluded to a possible alternative.

Cheers, TC
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.