Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Caylus» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wayne Ellis
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
When you build a green building it costs one purple cube and one denier. On the favor track it says that it costs one less denier. So if you use the favor track do you just pay a purple cube?

Also, if you build the church building and later build over it with a green building, can you rebuild the church later in the game or is it removed from the game?

Thanks,

Wayne
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
When you build a green building it costs one purple cube and one denier. On the favor track it says that it costs one less denier. So if you use the favor track do you just pay a purple cube?


Correct - Use the favour track, give up a purple, get a green building.


Quote:
Also, if you build the church building and later build over it with a green building, can you rebuild the church later in the game or is it removed from the game?


Any grey or brown buildings that are built over with your own green buildings go back in the supply.

Pink ones are removed from the game.

N.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Ellis
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
Thanks Nick!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.