Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Alhambra: The City Gates» Forums » Rules

Subject: Machma Klain: Discards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lindsey Dubb
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The text for Machma Klain (the moneychanger) translates roughly as: “Before your turn, you may trade one money card from your hand for one of at most equal value from the available money cards.”

On the rules sheet, though, it says that the original money card is discarded.

This seems confusing — The card implies that you just swap the cards, but the rule sheet says that you discard your original money card (and presumably replace the card in the display with one from the money stack). Which is correct?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Dietrich
Germany
Troisdorf
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Lindsay (ok it is indeed a little late, but better late than...)

Ok, the right way is as follows: pick a particular card from the available 4 money cards which is of the same or less value than the card from your hand. Discard this card. So as this is the start of your turn you will proceed with only three remaining money cards on the table.
Hope that helps and all the best from germany
Bernd
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.