Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

BANG! Dodge City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mustang / Hideout rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeffrey Vaca
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do these cards together increase your range (from others) by 2?
(is the combo additive)

...and while I'm at it...

Do people generally play that you can only have one horse in front of you? Or could you have the Mustang, Apaloosa and Silver all in front of you at once?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Sanders
United States
Henderson
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
DNA results:Scottish, Dutch, English, Irish, German, French, Iberian Peninsula = 100% American!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't own the expansion with the Silver, but we always play that you can lay down both the Mustang and the Appolusa if you are lucky enough to get them. They work in opposite ways, so your perspective must change with regard to each card. One makes you further away by 1, the other allows you to see other players closer by 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Borges
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question. We played the other day and I believe one player said you could, while the other said you couldn't. I think it's something the group would have to decide, as it can make the character quite formidable until someone gets a ranged gun. Although, both the good guns and the horses/hideouts can be taken away.

As for the horses, technically you should only be able to use one...but in a game where dynamite can make it around a 7-player table THREE times without blowing up, and a sombraro can save your life...anything is possible!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raman Ohri
United States
Fishers
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are fairly specific on this: the only limitation on cards played in front of you is that you can't have two of the exact same card. Mustang and Hideout can be played together and the effects are additive.

The FAQ ( http://files.boardgamegeek.com/viewfile.php3?fileid=7676 ) on Dodge City explicitly points out that Apaloosa and Silver can be played together.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Peters
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, you can sit on a Mustang, an Apaloosa and Silver, behind a barrel, in the hideout - and still be in jail.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austria
Graz
Styria
flag msg tools
This user is a professional crastinator
badge
This user is a professional crastinator
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stargaze wrote:
Yep, you can sit on a Mustang, an Apaloosa and Silver, behind a barrel, in the hideout - and still be in jail.

With 2 hats on your head, an iron plate & a bible under your jacket, armed to your teeth with a throwing knife, Derringer, Pepperbox & a Buffalo rifle, carrying a canteen and pulling around a howitzer.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.