Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: questions as result of Secret Mobilization rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce X
United States
Unspecified
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When units are 'on the card' as a result of Production with the use of Secret Mobilization:
1) It is clear from a previous question on BGG that they do count towards glory conditions for determining 'most unit' of a particular type.
2) It apparently is not clear whether or not maintenance is paid for those units in subsequent Production actions. The strict reading of the rules is that maintenance is paid for units 'on the map," thus I ruled in a game that I'm refereeing that the units on the card were immune to mainteneance costs.
Hoping for an answer from Harry, but I'd be glad to hear everyone's opinion....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Rowland
Australia
O'Connor
ACT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
They are subject to maintenance.Consider them on map for all purposes except that they get to plonk down wherever they like.

Regards
harry
 
 Thumb up
9.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce X
United States
Unspecified
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Harry for this as well as the Time Wrinkle answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.