Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Runebound (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards discarded from doom track? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dexblair .
Malaysia
Desa Petaling
W.P.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hi,

notice that all discarded cards are returning, face-down to the bottom of their respective decks, except for Encounter Cards which discarded out of play.

my question: so what will happen to the discarded cards from the Doom Track?
ans:
a) face-down to the bottom of their respective decks?
or
b) discarded and out of play?

**********
Escape:
During the EndGame, what happen to Hero when he escaped from the HighLord of Margath?

thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Daneman
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dexblair wrote:
hi,

notice that all discarded cards are returning, face-down to the bottom of their respective decks, except for Encounter Cards which discarded out of play.

my question: so what will happen to the discarded cards from the Doom Track?
ans:
a) face-down to the bottom of their respective decks?
or
b) discarded and out of play?


Doesn't really matter. I would put them on the bottom of their respective decks, in case you run out of cards and have to re-shuffle.

**********
Escape:
During the EndGame, what happen to Hero when he escaped from the HighLord of Margath?

thanks in advance.
[/q]

You can't escape in the EndGame.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wood
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:

Quote:
Adding Cards to the Doom Track
During play, whenever an adventure card is discarded (if a Challenge is defeated, for example) it is not removed from the game (sic?). Instead, it is placed face down on the doom track in the next available space. That is, since there is already a card in the Vynelvale space, the first discarded adventure card will go “above” that space in the Riverwatch space, the second in the Dawnsmoor space, and so on.

Remember, adventure cards are discarded not only when Challenges are defeated, but at other times as well: after encounters are resolved, for example, or when events are drawn that cannot be played, or when players use a card they have been holding. (page 9)


So, despite the suspected errors* in the text, it would appear that ALL cards played during the game (when discarded/removed from game) are put onto the doom track.

You cannot escape during the End Game phase:

Quote:
...you must draw the top Challenge card from the red deck. Reveal it, then resolve it as if it were a normal Challenge with one major exception: you cannot escape this Challenge!

Note that during your turn in the Endgame, there is no refresh or movement step. Any abilities that happen “before” or “after” moving cannot be used, because you are not moving. (page 10)


*Discarded Event cards are placed on the bottom of the deck (page 4 of rules).
Discarded Encounter careds are removed from the game (page 5 of rules)
Discarded Challenge cards are placed on the bottom of the deck (page 7 of rules)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dexblair .
Malaysia
Desa Petaling
W.P.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike Daneman wrote:
You can't escape in the EndGame.


Endgame:
Understand that no "Escape" step/phase during combat.
Even the card "HighLord of Margath", written "Before combat hero may escape", does not work or disable during the Endgame???

thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Daneman
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dexblair wrote:

Endgame:
Understand that no "Escape" step/phase during combat.
Even the card "HighLord of Margath", written "Before combat hero may escape", does not work or disable during the Endgame???


That's right. There is no escape!!!! devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.