flag msg tools
designer
Love Games, Love 'Em!!!
badge
Check out DiceTower.com!
mbmbmbmbmb
Interviews by an Optimist # 88 - Evelyn Brunner

Evelyn says this about herself…
Fun Factory Games is a partnership born out of a common love for Euro-style games and an untapped plethora of game design ideas my partner, Nik, had. Our board game-publishing company provided us the opportunity to meld our respective talents- Nik’s propensity for game designing and my experience in graphic design and brand management.

The mission of Fun Factory Games is to create high quality board games with good game mechanics for the enjoyment of board gamers all over the world. We strive to champion the cause of board gaming, exposing non-gamers to the joy of this hobby and drawing them into the tightly-knit community of board-gamers.

I’m a designer by training and as such am the artwork and graphics coordinator of Fun Factory Games’ products. However, most of my time as the Director of Fun Factory Games is spent managing all the business aspects of the company- from finance and marketing to logistics and order fulfillment.

I played a multitude of games throughout my childhood in the US, as I was periodically plied with them as gifts from my Swiss relatives. However, due to my father’s work, my teenage years were spent shuttling around various schools in Asia, and I lost touch with games. Years later, Nik introduced me to the engaging world of Euro-style games.

Tom: What made you decide to start your own game company?

Eve: It was a culmination of things... Right around the time I was thinking of leaving my job to start my own company, Nik showed me some of his game ideas which I thought were great and had amazing market potential. Starting our own games company enabled us to not only meld our respective talents (his in games designing; mine in graphics and brand management), but more importantly, to develop these game ideas in a way we both felt was best for them.