Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Streetcar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do both openings of a terminal need to be connected? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddy Bee
United States
Marin County
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each terminal is a half-loop of track that creates two connection points into the game board.

Are you required to connect both openings of a terminal to the track before making your streetcar run?

Many of the examples in the German rules show a small loop constructed in front of the terminals, creating a continuous path through the terminals. Is this a requirement, or can you simply connect to one opening of a terminal and not worry about the other one - basically terminating the rail line at the terminal?

Many thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Van Biesbrouck
Canada
St Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Streetcar rules are quite clear that all you need to do to win is to run your car from one terminal to the other while stopping at all your intermediate stations. Terminals often have both ends connected (out of desparation or convenience), but it isn't required.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Biggar
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No both side of a terminal don't have to be connected. Note though that it is legal for your route to run through another players terminal, but you have to consider it a stop on your route.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.