Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
15 Posts

BANG!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who is the winner in this case... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Koby Shachar
Israel
Rehovot
flag msg tools
It says: Love thy gamer
badge
I have nothing smart to say... yet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the outlaws are eliminated and then the sheriff loses his
last life, does the renegade and deputies continue to play?
So the deputies could be the winners without the sheriff?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dahlstrom
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
(This is a picture of a frozen waterfall, from behind the waterfall)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Game always end if sheriff die.

Winnah is...

Renegade!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen Doum
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Renegade doesn't win because the Deputies are alive. Deputies don't win because the Renagade is alive. Outlaws don't win because they are dead. Sheriff doesn't win because he is dead.

How spagetti western can you get?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dahlstrom
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
(This is a picture of a frozen waterfall, from behind the waterfall)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh... uh oh. Look like I jump to conclusion.

From translation here on geek:

Sheriff: must eliminate all the Outlaws and the Renegade, to protect law and order;
Outlaw: they would like to kill the Sheriff, but they have no scruples about eliminating each other to gain rewards!
Deputy: they help and protect the Sheriff, and share his same goal, at all costs!
Renegade: he wants to be the new Sheriff; his goal is to be the last character in play.

So, according to this... Renegade not last character in play, so not win. Deputies not eliminate Renegade, so not win.

zombie

Winnah is...

AllenDoum!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dahlstrom
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
(This is a picture of a frozen waterfall, from behind the waterfall)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Winnah is ...

Cat owned by mysterious neighbor named Schrodinger!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dahlstrom
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
(This is a picture of a frozen waterfall, from behind the waterfall)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Winnah is ...

nobody. Game complete waste of time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dahlstrom
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
(This is a picture of a frozen waterfall, from behind the waterfall)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for all the weird replies. Weekend's almost here - I'm a bit punchy.

I think AlanDoum's analysis is correct (except that being dead doesn't keep the sheriff from winning - the renegade still being alive keeps him from winning). No-one has fulfilled their winning conditions, so no-one wins.

Although, I could be wrong...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Smith
England
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The outlaws are /not/ required to be alive to win, iirc. So as the sherriff is dead and the renegade doesn't win, they do.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
pdahl wrote:
No-one has fulfilled their winning conditions, so no-one wins.


The outlaws have; therefore, they win. Their life/death status has no bearing on the goal. If the sheriff dies and the renegade isn't the last man standing, the outlaws win.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dahlstrom
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
(This is a picture of a frozen waterfall, from behind the waterfall)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Uh ... right!

Winna is ...

Outlaws!


I go give up degree in Rules Lawyering now, find hole, contemplate whether better to live or win...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Harris
United States
Mundelein
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RPardoe wrote:
pdahl wrote:
No-one has fulfilled their winning conditions, so no-one wins.


The outlaws have; therefore, they win. Their life/death status has no bearing on the goal. If the sheriff dies and the renegade isn't the last man standing, the outlaws win.



Correct. This happen in a game I was playing once. I was an Outlaw (and dead along with the other Outlaw) and the Sheriff was killed by some dynamite. Very funny win.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Chow
United States
Kenmore
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dude, I highly contest the fact that the outlaw wins just even those they are dead. So what you're saying is the EVEN if the Renagade is the last person alive, the outlaws win AND the renagade wins at the same time.

Outlaws are dead, their whole team is dead, they can't win.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
People are making this too hard...

(1) If the Renegade is the last man standing, he wins.

(2) If the Sheriff dies (for any reason) outside of (1), the Outlaws win.

(3) Otherwise, the Sheriff and Deputy(ies) win when the Renegade and all Outlaws are eliminated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hawks
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The English rules spell the whole thing out quite simply:

The game ends when 1 of 2 conditions is met:

(1) If the Outlaws and Renegade have all been killed, the Sheriff and Deputies win.

(2) If the Sheriff is killed, then the Renegade wins if he is the last player alive. Otherwise, the Outlaws win.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The renegade has to mow down the deputies before he can take out their boss. The renegade player really should have taken some shots at one or both deputies before the outlaws became worm food.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.