Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Doom: The Boardgame» Forums » Rules

Subject: Watchful rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthijs v S
Netherlands
Enschede
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scenario 1

The marine takes a sprint action, opens the door to area 2, and runs straight for the key. He gets attacked by one of the demons due to the watchful ability. He survives. He then steps on the square with the dead scientist, and the same demon attacks again. If the demon kills him on this second attack, does he still get the key?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Lloyd
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
badge
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thats a great question.

I am purely guessing and only offering my own un-official opinion but, I would say "No" the marine does not get the key.

Page 12, Watchful description, Second sentance: "This attack takes place BEFORE the moving figure may take any other action."

Peace
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dexblair .
Malaysia
Desa Petaling
W.P.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i don't think so,
it's not an automatic u get the key when u stand on the body.
marine have to do a search(free action) on the body before he get the key, if i'm correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike zebrowski
United States
Unspecified
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
He doesn't get the key as the encounter states that the Marine has to be on the space at the end of his turn and the Demon attacks during his turn.

Mike Z
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthijs v S
Netherlands
Enschede
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike Zebrowski wrote:
He doesn't get the key as the encounter states that the Marine has to be on the space at the end of his turn and the Demon attacks during his turn.

Mike Z


alright, thanks Mike

That changes my tactics a little bit. Just a little bit...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.