Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Indonesia» Forums » Rules

Subject: City Growth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
IN
Indiana
flag msg tools
OK. Cities grow when they've received one of each type of good available - when is this reset? Do they have to get one of each during a single operations phase, or is the effect cumulative? It seems that the since limit on consumption goes operations phase to operations phase, the growth would work the same way, but I'd like to hear the concensus. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
They have to get one of each good produced on the board in a single operations phase.

Please note that under 7. City Growth, the last line of the first paragraph:
Discard all delivered goods, regardless of whether the city grew larger

There is no need for consensus - the rules state that delivered goods are cleared during City Growth and cities are empty for the next operations phase. Growth only happens if the required goods are delivered in a single operations phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
IN
Indiana
flag msg tools
I must have missed that - thanks for the input. Having played it through once, it seems like not doing it that way wouldn't make sense anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.