Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gate Limit Reached - What happens to investigator? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Helen Holzgrafe
United States
Happy Valley
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An investigator opens a gate at a location or has one open up on him, but it is the gate that causes the Gate Limit to be met. The game goes to the Final Battle. Does the investigator still get sucked into the gate? If he would be delayed would he still be delayed? Does any of this matter since it's final battle time?

In a related question what happens to any delayed, arrested, insane or injured (in the hospital) players if the Final Battle starts? Do they suddenly get better and participate in the first round of battle? Do they wait until the second round because they must still recover from whatever was wrong with them for one turn?

-Helen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ilja Preuß
Germany
Karlsruhe
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, any of those players would immediately participate in the battle. So, no, it doesn't matter whether they are sucked through the gate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick
United States
Belleview
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb

The way we play it is that the last gate opened is the one allowing
the Great Old One and his reality (this is in line with H.P. Lovecraft's stories) to enter our world; thus, the investigator doesn't go anywhere - instead the GOO comes to him, essentially, and the final battle begins!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JGT
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All Investigators not Lost in Time and Space (they get devoured) immediately lose all of the status conditions you mentioned and return to Arkham for the Final Battle. Any Investigators in Arkham lose those conditions and move to the Final Battle as well.

"Hey! If you can stand, grab a stick and get out there!!!"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.