Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runebound (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: KO question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Campo
United Kingdom
Manchester
lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
regarding the lose your highest cost Item or Ally.

I've a cost 8 bow and a cost 5 ally and a cost 3 dagger

1) Is it highest cost thing you own (ally or item)

or is it

2)you choose to lose 1 thing from 1 catagory item or ally what ever catagory you choose its the highest


so with case (2) I could keep my bow but discard the ally.

if i had no allies at all i'd have to discard the bow.

it leads to always haveing an ally stratagy just in case you die
i can visulize that as i triped my ally so the monster ate him i got away.

if its case (1) they should re-write the rules,i'd say any items you own/buy from markets are classed as treasure, in the case of knockout discard the highest cost treasure you own .






 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would have to discard your bow.

Other than that, I have no idea what you are talking about...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Hoffman
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's case #1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.