Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Return of the Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a horse ride a broom? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Chappelear
United States
Kensington
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Okay, it's clear from the glossary that you can wear the boots on the broom (although you can't use the movement bonus), and cannot use the cart. So, what about the horse? It seems like you should treat the horse the same as the boots... but that's a pretty hard thing to picture.

I'm tempted to say no, even if the rules imply yes. Or would that punish the poor dwarf further?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Johnson
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure what you found in the glossary. In the Movement Points section, it says "Thus a hero with boots (but not with cart or horse) can ride on the magic broom ...." I can't find any other entry that mentions both the cart and the broom.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vaughn Sandor
United States
Monroe Township
New Jersey
flag msg tools
The BBC series is far better than the excellent NBC one. Now go watch it.
badge
This is not me but I have been known to dance like David Brent on occasion.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would play this that the horse/cart is left behind if you decide to use the broom.
It doesn't make sense that those can be carried along and hoarding all the movement bonus itmes is just not cricket.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giles Pritchard
Australia
Shepparton
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
You ride a horse rather less well than another horse would...


I love the mental image I get of a Dwarf on a horse on a broom...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Cole
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Best subject line I've read in a while.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.