2. How does the deviation rule work for shooting goals?
We took the last possible hex in the goal or the 6th hex from the kicker as the point to roll for deviation. If you're on the edge you have the danger of the ball going outside the goal post. If you're too far out from the goal (such that the 6th hex is just inside the goal line) then there's a chance your ball doesn't go in. If the deviation roll puts the ball out of the net but in the same direction that it was kicked (as if it was kicked through the back of the net) we considered it a goal.
I have also problems with this one... In the rules there is a picture that shows a ball outside the goal after a deviation roll and that is a goal kick, but what happens when the deviation roll puts the ball out of the net but in the same direction that it was kicked? That's a good question... Is tit a goal? Or is it a shot OVER the goal?
Any opinions? Or even official rulings from Grapac?